» » Johnny Griffin - Big Soul

Johnny Griffin - Big Soul Mp3

  • Performer: Johnny Griffin
  • Album: Big Soul
  • Label: Milestone
  • Catalog #: M-47014
  • MP3: 2999 mb | FLAC: 1811 mb
  • Released: 1976
  • Country: France
  • Style: Hard Bop, Soul-Jazz, Big Band
  • Rating: 4.8/5
  • Votes: 722
  • Category: Jazz
Johnny Griffin - Big Soul Mp3


3Left Alone2:54
4So Tired6:34
5Detour Ahead4:28
6Don't Explain4:43
7Gloomy Sunday4:04
8White Gardenia3:18
9Deep River5:24
10That Ole Devil Called Love3:47
11Travelin' Light4:06
12God Bless The Child3:17
13No More3:57
14Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen2:40
16Panic Room Blues4:33
17Wade In The Water3:44
18Good Morning, Heartache4:10


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
M-47014Johnny Griffin Big Soul ‎(2xLP, Comp)Milestone M-47014US1973
M-47014-1 DJJohnny Griffin Big Soul ‎(LP, Comp, Promo)Milestone M-47014-1 DJUS1973
MSP-47014Johnny Griffin Big Soul ‎(2xLP, Comp)Milestone MSP-47014US1973
HB 6079Johnny Griffin Big Soul ‎(2xLP, Comp)Milestone HB 6079Italy1981


  • Alto SaxophoneFrank Strozier (tracks: A3, A4 to B2, B4), Pat Patrick (tracks: A1, A2, B3)
  • Arranged ByMelba Liston (tracks: C1 to C3, D2, D4, D5), Norman Simmons (tracks: A1 to B4, C4, C5, D1, D3)
  • Baritone SaxophoneCharles Davis (tracks: A1, A2, B3)
  • BassBob Cranshaw (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Ron Carter (tracks: C1, D2, D4), Vic Sproles (tracks: A3, A4, B1, B2, B4)
  • CelloAbe Kessler (tracks: C3, C4, D1 to D3, D5), Charles McCracken (tracks: C1, C3, C4, D2 to D5), Edgardo Sodero (tracks: C2, C5, D3), Lucien Schmit (tracks: C1 to D5), Maurice Bialkin (tracks: C2, C5, D3), Peter Makas (tracks: C3, C4, D1 to D3, D5), Ray Schweitzer (tracks: C2, C5, D3)
  • DrumsBen Riley (tracks: C1, D2, D4), Charlie Persip (tracks: A1, A2, B3)
  • EngineerRay Fowler (tracks: C1, D2, D4)
  • FlugelhornClark Terry (tracks: C1, D2, D4)
  • French HornRay Alonge (tracks: C1, D2, D4)
  • GuitarBarry Galbraith (tracks: C1, D2, D4)
  • PianoBarry Harris (tracks: C2, C5, D3), Bobby Timmons (tracks: A3, A4, B1, B2, B4), Harold Mabern (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Jimmy Jones (tracks: C3, C4, D1 to D3, D5)
  • ProducerOrrin Keepnews (tracks: C1, D2, D4)
  • Tenor SaxophoneEdwin Williams (tracks: A1, A2, B3)
  • TromboneJimmy Cleveland (tracks: C1, D2, D4), Julian Priester (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Matthew Gee (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Paul Faulise (tracks: C1, D2, D4), Urbie Green (tracks: C1, D2, D4)
  • TrumpetBobby Bryant (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Clark Terry (tracks: A1, A2, B3, C2, C5, D3), Ernie Royal (tracks: C2, C5, D3), Nat Adderley (tracks: C2, C5, D3)
  • ViolaAlfred Brown (tracks: C1, D2, D4), David Schwartz (tracks: C1, D2, D4), Harry Lookofsky (tracks: C1, D2, D4)


Comes in a gatefold sleeve.

Recorded at Plaza Sound Studios, New York City.


  • Distributed By – Musidisc-Europe