» » Stephin Merritt - Obscurities

Stephin Merritt - Obscurities Mp3

  • Performer: Stephin Merritt
  • Album: Obscurities
  • Label: Domino
  • Catalog #: 6800012
  • MP3: 1919 mb | FLAC: 1561 mb
  • Released: 23 Aug 2011
  • Country: Australia
  • Style: Soundtrack, Acoustic, Synth-pop
  • Rating: 4.4/5
  • Votes: 611
  • Category: Electronic / Rock / Stage & Screen
Stephin Merritt - Obscurities Mp3


1Stephin MerrittForever And A Day
Engineer – Charles Newman
2The 6thsYet Another Girl
Drums – Claudia GonsonVoice – Stuart Moxham
3The 6thsRot In The Sun
4The Magnetic FieldsTake Ecstasy With Me
Vocals – Susan Anway
5The Magnetic FieldsWhen I'm Not Looking, You're Not There
6The Magnetic FieldsBeach-A-Boop-Boop
Drums – Claudia GonsonWritten-By – Shirley Simms, Stephin Merritt
7Buffalo RomePlant White Roses
Guitar – Shirley SimmsVoice – Shirley Simms
8Stephin MerrittWhen You're Young And In Love
Backing Vocals – Claudia GonsonEngineer – Charles Newman
9The Magnetic FieldsI Don't Believe You
10Stephin MerrittScream (Till You Make The Scene)
11The Magnetic FieldsThe Sun And The Sea And The Sky
12Stephin MerrittThe Song From Venus
Engineer – Charles Newman
13The Magnetic FieldsRats In The Garbage Of The Western World
14The Gothic ArchiesYou Are Not My Mother And I Want To Go Home


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
MRG430Stephin Merritt Obscurities ‎(LP, Comp)Merge RecordsMRG430US2011
WIGLP282Stephin Merritt Obscurities ‎(LP, Comp)DominoWIGLP282Europe2011
MRG430Stephin Merritt Obscurities ‎(CD, Comp)Merge RecordsMRG430US2011
WIGCD282PStephin Merritt Obscurities ‎(CD, Comp, Promo)DominoWIGCD282PUK2011
MRG430 ADVANCEStephin Merritt Obscurities ‎(CD, Comp, Promo)Merge RecordsMRG430 ADVANCEUS2011


  • DesignMichael Fusco
  • Engineer [Archival Engineering]Tom Rogers
  • Mastered ByJeff Lipton
  • Photography [Portrait] – Gail O'hara
  • Written-ByStephin Merritt


A career-spanning collection of B-sides, rarities and unreleased material from 1989-2011.

Track A1: From "The Song From Venus," an unfinished musical by Stephin Merritt and Daniel Handler.
Track A2: B-side of the "All The Umbrellas In London" 7-inch single.
Track A3: 7-inch single (version).
Track A4: From the "Cooking With The Priests," K Records cassette.
Track A5: B-side of the "Heaven In A Black Leather Jacket" 7-inch single.
Track A6: Previously unreleased.
Track A7: From the limited edition "Wasps' Nests" vinyl box set.
Track B1: Previously unreleased.
Track B2: From "The Song From Venus," an unfinished musical by Stephin Merritt and Daniel Handler.
Track B3: B-side of the "Long Vermont Roads" 7-inch single.
Track B4: B-side of the "I Don't Believe You" 7-inch single.
Track B5: From the "Oh, Merge" compilation.
Track B6: From "The Song From Venus," an unfinished musical by Stephin Merritt and Daniel Handler.
Track B7: From the Neil Gaiman audiobook "Coraline" HarperCollins Publishers.


  • Barcode: 5099968000127