» » The Ocean - Anthropocentric

The Ocean - Anthropocentric Mp3

  • Performer: The Ocean
  • Album: Anthropocentric
  • Label: Pelagic Records
  • Catalog #: PEL 008
  • MP3: 1431 mb | FLAC: 1317 mb
  • Released: Dec 2010
  • Country: Germany
  • Style: Experimental, Prog Rock
  • Rating: 4.2/5
  • Votes: 891
  • Category: Rock
The Ocean - Anthropocentric Mp3


1The Grand Inquisitor I: Karamazov Baseness
Written-By – Robin Staps
2Wille Zum Untergang
Written-By – J. Nido, R. Staps
3The Grand Inquisitor III: A Tiny Grain Of Faith
Vocals – Sheila AguinaldoWritten-By – Robin Staps
4She Was The Universe
Written-By – Robin Staps
5For He That Wavereth...
Written-By – J. Nido, Loïc Rossetti
6Sewers Of The Soul
Soloist, Guitar – Mitch HertzWritten-By – Louis Jucker
7The Almightiness Contradiction
Cello – Esther MonnatCello [Additional] – Dalai TheofilopoulouViola – Céline PortatViolin – Estelle BeinerWritten-By – J. Nido, R. Staps
8The Grand Inquisitor II: Roots & Locusts
Written-By – Jonathan Nido
Written-By – Robin Staps
10Heaven TV
Written-By – Jonathan Nido


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
3984-14930-2The Ocean Anthropocentric ‎(CD, Album)Metal Blade Records3984-14930-2Europe2010
PEL 089The Ocean Anthropocentric ‎(LP, Gol + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Blu + Album, Ltd, RE,)Pelagic RecordsPEL 089Germany2019
PEL 089-VThe Ocean Anthropocentric ‎(LP, Album, RE, TP + LP, S/Sided, Album, RE, TP)Pelagic RecordsPEL 089-VGermany2018
PEL 008The Ocean Anthropocentric ‎(LP, Gre + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Gre + Album, Ltd)Pelagic RecordsPEL 008Germany2010
PEL 008The Ocean Anthropocentric ‎(LP, Blu + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Blu + Album, Ltd)Pelagic RecordsPEL 008Germany2010


  • Arranged ByRobin Staps
  • Arranged By [String Arrangements]R. Staps
  • Bass, VocalsLouis Jucker
  • Design [Art Design]Martin Kvamme
  • DrumsLuc Hess
  • EngineerJulien Fehlmann
  • Guitar [Guitars]Jonathan Nido
  • Guitar [Guitars], ElectronicsRobin Staps
  • Lyrics ByR. Staps
  • Mastered By [Chartmakers]Svante Forsbäck (tracks: B2, C1 to C4)
  • Mastered By [Hidden Planet Studios]Jan Oberg (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to B4)
  • Mixed ByJ. Fehlmann
  • ProducerR. Staps
  • Recorded By [Drums, Strings]Julien Fehlmann
  • Sounds [Sound]Julien Fehlmann
  • VocalsLoïc Rossetti


Edition of 50 copies in golden vinyl.

Recorded between July 2009 and July 2010.

Drums recorded at Studio Mécanique, strings recorded at ABC Théatre, La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland.

Guitars and bass recorded at our homes and at Studio Mécanique.

Additional cello recorded at Hidden Planet Studios, Berlin, Germany.

Vocals recorded at the new Oceanland Studios, in a secret place on the Spanish coast.

Mastered at Chartmakers, Helsinki, Finland and at Hidden Planet Studios, Berlin, Germany.

The lyrics of track B1 contain excerpts of the poem 'Darkness' by Lord Byron.

B2 and C1 contain words by Friedrich Nietzsche.

The lyrics of this album were largely inspired by Fyodor Dostoyevsky's 'The Brothers Karamazov', particularly the chapter
The Grand Inquisitor, and contain many quotes and allusions to said novel.

Gatefold cover comes with 3 revolving transparent & gold-foiled PVC dials attached to the front of gatefold with a screw, showing the earth, the orbits of the planets revolving around the earth, and the zodiacs. These dials can be manually turned. D-side has an engraving featuring special artwork by Martin Kvamme. Star map insert with lyrics on backside.

This is the second album that can be included in a box that was sold with Heliocentric, released in May 2010.

Limited to 1550 run

50 gold/gold
150 gold/blue with black in it (looks a bit greenish)
800 solid blue with a bit (5%) of white in it. -
550 black/black


  • Barcode: 4024572460457


  • Recorded At – Studio Mécanique
  • Recorded At – ABC Théatre
  • Recorded At – Hidden Planet Studio
  • Recorded At – Oceanland Studios
  • Mastered At – Chartmakers
  • Mastered At – Hidden Planet Studio