» » Various - Jazzaan Round Midnight’85 Vol. 2

Various - Jazzaan Round Midnight’85 Vol. 2 Mp3

  • Performer: Various
  • Album: Jazzaan Round Midnight’85 Vol. 2
  • Label: Jazzaan
  • Catalog #: VR 55309
  • MP3: 2044 mb | FLAC: 2683 mb
  • Released: 27 Sep 1985
  • Country: Netherlands
  • Rating: 4.7/5
  • Votes: 798
  • Category: Jazz
Various - Jazzaan Round Midnight’85 Vol. 2 Mp3


1Pete's Big BandSatin Doll
Composed By – Billy Strayhorn, Duke EllingtonWritten By – Johnny Mercer
2Footlight QuintetThere's No Greater Love
Composed By – Isham JonesWritten By – Marty Symes
3The Original FavouritesWhen You're Smiling3:16
4Dixie Papa's JassbandBeale Street Blues
Composed By – W. C. Handy
5Multiple Choice KwartetGladiolus Rag
Arranged By – Bob KaperComposed By – Scott Joplin
6Lafitte Waiting For This Moment
Composed By – Nol SickingWritten By – Nol Sicking
7Zaans Rhythme QuintetSummertime
Composed By – George GershwinWritten By – DuBose Heyward, Ira Gershwin
8The Original FavouritesIcecream3:51
9Footlight QuintetNice 'N Easy
Composed By – Lew SpenceWritten By – Alan Bergman, Marilyn Keith
10Quartet Joop van EnkhuizenEmily
Composed By – Johnny MandelWritten By – Johnny Mercer
11Multiple Choice KwartetSlipped Disc
Arranged By – Bob KaperComposed By – Benny Goodman
12One Evening JazzbandSomeday You'll Be Sorry
Composed By – Louis Armstrong
13Zaanse Big BandEasy Does It
Composed By – Lenny Niehaus
14Quartet Joop van EnkhuizenClose Enough For Love
Composed By – Johnny Mandel
15One Evening JazzbandSavoy Blues
Composed By – Edward Kid Ory
16Zaans Rhythme QuintetTune0:50
17Interaction QuintetRed Baron
Composed By – Billy Cobham
18Dixie Papa's JassbandWang Wang Blues
Composed By – Gus Müller, Henry BusseWritten By – Buster Johnson
19Zaanse Big BandSudden Sam
Composed By – Sammy Nestico
20Pete's Big BandAfter The Rain
Composed By – Sammy Nestico
21Pete's Big BandDoing Basie's Thing
Composed By – Sammy Nestico
22Zaans Rhythme QuintetConception3:17


  • Alto SaxophoneBenjamin Herman (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Jos Steemers (tracks: A5, A6)
  • Alto Saxophone [Lead Alto Saxophone]Jan Schaap (tracks: B1, B2, B3)
  • BanjoJan Veldhuis (tracks: A3, A4), Piet Koopman (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Baritone SaxophoneJoop Houthuizen (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Rob Vethaak (tracks: A5, A6), Wim Ursis (tracks: C3, C4, C5)
  • BassAd Jamie (tracks: A3, A4), Bert De Vries (tracks: D1), Co Van Calcar (tracks: A1, A2), Evert Woud (tracks: D2, D3), Hank Horn (tracks: C6, C7), Jacques Schols (tracks: C3, C4, C5), Kees Versteeg (tracks: D4), Klaas Rob (tracks: A5, A6), Klaas Rob (tracks: B4, B5), Lo Junge (tracks: B1, B2, B3)
  • Bass ClarinetGerrit de Boer (tracks: C1, C2)
  • BugleErik Sanders (tracks: A5, A6)
  • ClarinetGerrit de Boer (tracks: A1, A2), Jaap Schaap (tracks: C1, C2), Jos Steemers (tracks: A5, A6), Mart Cluewen (tracks: C1, C2), Rob Vethaak (tracks: A5, A6)
  • ConductorPeter Schoute (tracks: B1, B2, B3)
  • CornetKlaas De Boer (tracks: A1, A2)
  • DrumsBer Schoute (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Bob Budde (tracks: B4, B5), Cees Klinkenberg (tracks: C1, C2), Cees Klinkenberg (tracks: C6, C7), Cees Vermeulen (tracks: A1, A2), Ed Botterwegt (tracks: D4), Evert Woud (tracks: D1), Fred Van Wijk Jr. (tracks: C3, C4), Han Bennink (tracks: C5), Piet Heijne (tracks: A5, A6), Rolf Breemer (tracks: D2, D3), Wim Nauta (tracks: A3, A4)
  • FluteBenjamin Herman (tracks: B1, B2, B3)
  • GuitarAndré Janning (tracks: C6, C7), Dik Grannema (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Jan Jansen (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Jan Veldhuis (tracks: A3, A4), Joop De Wit (tracks: B4, B5), Ko Zijp (tracks: A5, A6), Piet Koopman (tracks: A3, A4), Rob Bruyn (tracks: D4)
  • LeaderRuud Hackmann (tracks: B4, B5)
  • PercussionJohn Sijpestijn (tracks: D1)
  • PianoBos Hos (tracks: A5, A6), Boudewijn Leeuwenberg (tracks: C3, C4), Cees Waal (tracks: A1, A2), Ger Hackmann (tracks: A3, A4), Klaas Hos (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Klaas Hos (tracks: B4, B5), Ruud Kuipers (tracks: D4), Tom Van Der Wulp (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Wim Ursis (tracks: C5)
  • SaxophoneAd O'Well (tracks: B4, B5), Ger Hackmann (tracks: A3, A4), Hans Bakker (tracks: B4, B5), Jan Broer (tracks: B4, B5), Joop Hellemens (tracks: B4, B5), Jouke Broersma (tracks: B4, B5), Rob Vethaak (tracks: B4, B5)
  • SynthesizerNol Sicking (tracks: D2, D3)
  • Tenor SaxophoneAris Kout (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Frans Hinse (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Joop van Enkhuizen (tracks: D2, D3), Rob Vethaak (tracks: A5, A6), Ruud Brink (tracks: C3, C4), Simon Dekker (tracks: C6, C7)
  • TromboneAndré Van Ham (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Frans Hinse (tracks: B4, B5), Henny De Vries (tracks: B4, B5), Job Woudt (tracks: A5, A6), Luc Prins (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Peter Wit (tracks: A3, A4), Rob Kruiver (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Vincent Loerakker (tracks: B4, B5), Wim Middelhoven (tracks: B4, B5)
  • TrumpetAad Engering (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Bert Fritz (tracks: B4, B5), Chris Van De Burgh (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Erik Sanders (tracks: A5, A6), Han Tromp (tracks: C3, C4, C5), Kees Eijkel (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Kees Slagt (tracks: B4, B5), Kees Wit (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Piet Van Marle (tracks: A1, A2), Renée Van Hout (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Rob Water (tracks: B4, B5), Ruud Hackmann (tracks: A3, A4), Ruud Muis (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Wil Janneman (tracks: B4, B5), Wim Van De Burgh (tracks: B1, B2, B3)
  • TubaMartin Kuiper (tracks: B1, B2, B3)
  • VibraphoneLeen Dijkkamp (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Leen Dijkkamp (tracks: C6, C7), Peter de Gelder (tracks: D4)
  • VocalsBert De Vries (tracks: D1), Erik Sanders (tracks: A5, A6), Evert Woud (tracks: D1), Job Woudt (tracks: A5, A6), Leen Dijkkamp (tracks: C6, C7), Nol Sicking (tracks: D1), Wies Ingwersen (tracks: D1), Wim Nauta (tracks: A3, A4)


“Summertime” Recorded at the Finals of the AVRO jazz Competitie, AVRO-Studio, Hilversum
on 28 June 1960.