» » Yellow Magic Orchestra - Yellow Magic Orchestra

Yellow Magic Orchestra - Yellow Magic Orchestra Mp3

  • Performer: Yellow Magic Orchestra
  • Album: Yellow Magic Orchestra
  • Label: Horizon Records & Tapes
  • Catalog #: SP-736
  • MP3: 2947 mb | FLAC: 2022 mb
  • Released: 1979
  • Country: US
  • Style: Electro, Synth-pop
  • Rating: 4.9/5
  • Votes: 573
  • Category: Electronic
Yellow Magic Orchestra - Yellow Magic Orchestra Mp3


1Cosmic Surfin'
Guitar – Masayoshi TakanakaWritten-By – H. Hosono
2Computer Game (Theme From The Invader)
Arranged By – Yellow Magic Orchestra
3Yellow Magic (Tong Poo)
Written-By – R. Sakamoto
4La Femme Chinoise
Guitar – Masayoshi TakanakaVocals – Tomoko NunoiWritten-By – C. Mosdell, Y. Takahashi
Vocals – Shunichi HashimotoWritten-By – C. Mosdell, H. Hosono
6Bridge Over Troubled Music
Written-By – Yellow Magic
7Computer Game (Theme From The Circus)
Arranged By – Yellow Magic Orchestra
8Mad Pierrot
Written-By – H. Hosono
Written-By – M. Denny


  • Art Direction [Re-issue]Takayuki Innami
  • Bass, Electronics, Keyboards, Arranged ByHaruomi Hosono
  • Design [Re-issue]Kazuhiro Nozawa, Takayuki Innami
  • Drums, Percussion, Electronics, VocalsYukihiro Takahashi
  • Keyboards, Electronics, Orchestrated By, PercussionRyuichi Sakamoto
  • Programmed By [Micro Composer]Hideki Matsutake
  • Remastered By, Edited ByMitsuo Koike
  • Supervised By [Re-issue]Yuji Tanaka
  • Arranged By, PerformerYellow Magic Orchestra
  • Coordinator [Recording Coordinator]Shinsuke Miyazumi
  • Design, Art DirectionAijiro Wakita
  • Drums, Percussion, Electronics, VocalsYukihiro Takahashi
  • Executive-ProducerKunihiko Murai
  • IllustrationKazuo Hakamada
  • Keyboards, Electronics, Percussion, Orchestrated ByRyuichi Sakamoto
  • ManagementAkira Ikuta, Masako Hikasa
  • Mixed By, Recorded ByNorio Yoshizawa
  • Producer, Mixed By, Bass, Electronics, KeyboardsHarry Hosono
  • Programmed ByHideki Matsutake
  • Recorded ByAtsushi Saito
  • Arranged ByYellow Magic Orchestra
  • Art DirectionRoland Young
  • Artwork [Back Cover]Masayoshi Sukita
  • Artwork [Front Cover]Lou Beach
  • Bass, Electronics, KeyboardsHaruomi Hosono
  • Coordinator [Recording Coordinator]Shunsuke Miyazumi
  • DesignAmy Nagasawa, Chuck Beeson
  • Drums, Electronics, Percussion, VocalsYukihiro Takahashi
  • Electronics, Keyboards, PercussionRyuichi Sakamoto
  • EngineerAtsushi Saito, Norio Yoshizawa
  • Executive-ProducerKunihiko Murai
  • Mastered ByMike Reese
  • Mixed ByAl Schmitt
  • ProducerHarry Hosono
  • Programmed By [Micro Composer]Hideki Matsutake
  • Artwork By [Art Direction] – Roland Young
  • Artwork By [Back Cover Art] – Masayoshi Sukita
  • Artwork By [Design] – Amy Nagasawa, Chuck Beeson
  • Artwork By [Front Cover Art] – Lou Beach
  • Bass, Other [Electronics], Keyboards, Arranged ByHaruomi Hosono
  • Drums, Percussion, Other [Electonics], VocalsYukihiro Takahashi
  • EngineerAtsushi Saito, Norio Yoshizawa
  • Executive Producer – Kunihiko Murai
  • Keyboards, Other [Electronics], Percussion, Orchestrated ByRyuichi Sakamoto
  • Mastered ByMike Reese
  • Mixed ByAl Schmitt
  • ProducerHarry Hosono
  • Programmed By [Micro Composer]Hideki Matsutake
  • Technician [Recording Coordinator]Shunsuke Miyazumi
  • Technician [Supervised By]Tommy Li Puma


Recorded at Studio 'A', Shibaura, Tokyo: July 10 to September 5, 1978
Mixed at Capitol Records Studios, Hollywood: Febuary 12 to Febuary 16, 1978

A&M logo, cat. no, and distribution codes from top right on back cover all printed in blue, A&M logo on top.

Comes with a A&M inner sleeve with advertisement for recent LPs.

Comes with a black and white insert. The insert lists the track B5 "Acrobat" but this does not appear on the vinyl.

Comes also with a yellow and black insert.This release has red Alfa labels and the original Alfa logo. Single-sided credits insert included.

This release spells the "Produced by" credit for Harry Hosono on the back cover correctly. For misspelled "Rroduced by" version, see here: Yellow Magic Orchestra.

Large text on the obi strip says "Hosono Haroumi" and smaller to the side "Yellow Magic Orchestra", because initially this was marketed as a Hosono project. The manufacturer is noted on the obi strip in Japanese and on the label rim in English.

Writing credits are not shown on this pressing for the two "Computer Game" tracks, "Bridge Over Troubled Music" or "Acrobat."

Yukihiko Takahashi appears courtesy of Victor/Invitation.

Made in Japan
¥2,500Remastering and edited at Ast studio, Tokyo, July 1999
Manufactured by Sony Music House Inc. Made in Japan.All Selections ALFA Music Administered by Almo Music Corp. (ASCAP) except "Firecracker", published by Exotica Publishing Co. (ASCAP)
Recorded at studio 'A', Shibaura, Tokyo: July 10 to September 5, 1978
Mixed at Capitol Records Studios,
Hollywood: February 12 to February 16, 1979
Mastered at The Mastering Lab, Hollywood
℗ © 1979 A&M Records, Inc.

Conflicting info from sleev to label.
Sleeve reads:Arranged and performed by YELLOW MAGIC Orchestra
Label reads: (Arranged by YELLOW MAGIC Orchestra) only for tracks A1, A5.


  • Barcode: 4 562109 401790
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 0485
  • Other (Distribution code): CB 271
  • Other (Circled numbers): 57
  • Matrix / Runout (Side One): SP-771-INT TML-M-X I9 A&M-68506-1A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two): SP-772-INT TML-M-1 I9-A&M-68506-1B-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 〄Ⓑ ALR 6012AⓈ 111 + 1/
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): ALR 6012B 111 +
  • Barcode: 07502307361
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching Side A): SP-736--RC1
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching Side B): SP-736--RC2